50 Ways in 50 Days: Vote!

Did you know there are only 50 more days until Christmas?! I did. That is how much I love Christmas.

I love Christmas so much I started putting lights up last weekend. I started listening to Christmas music before Halloween. My kitchen has been home to multiple boxes of candy canes for months. (Actually, those are all my roommate’s candy canes. My roommate loves Christmas about as much as I do. We have already had a conversation about how we are going to manage to hang lights around the front door without a plug nearby.)

But I don’t think Christmas is just an excuse to put up pretty lights and eat candy canes. I believe it’s a celebration of a love that changes the world.

So this year, I’m going to share one thing you can do, each day for the 50 days until Christmas, to make the world a little better. Fifty ways in fifty days.

And, of course, the first thing is: Vote! 

As (I really, really hope) you knew before now, today is election day. So go vote. Quick, before the polls close! If you don’t know where your polling place is, just click the Google doodle for today. (Also, if you still don’t know where your polling place is on Election Day….you should really take your civic duty more seriously.)

And be sure to pay attention down-ticket. There are millions fewer people voting for your local city council members than there are voting for President. Local elections may not be the top story on CNN, but they have a big impact on your community, so make your vote count.

2 thoughts on “50 Ways in 50 Days: Vote!

Leave a comment